PDA

View Full Version : walky #582 on ebay



DaRiO
12-11-07, 09:55 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HSV-VL-SS-GrpA-Walkinshaw_W0QQitemZ320181153709QQihZ011QQcategory Z102242QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

the "other" 9km walky is now listed on ebay... cashing in on sly's car's popularity i think :)

thats 4 walkies for sale on ebay at the one time!!!! when was the last time that has happened??

Mondie
13-11-07, 08:02 PM
Chester must have got under their skin, good on you :D l would not pay big bucks for that car anyhow, its not in the first 500 and l have spoken to someone who has seen it and said it was not in the condition the mileage indicates.

killarava2day
13-11-07, 08:45 PM
It's AMCS flexing their muscle...pfft to that!

Although has anyone viewed this particular car yet as it's been for sale for ever.

ILLUSIV
14-11-07, 08:52 AM
Looks like they saw someone else's marketing and advertising was working, so they did the same thing.

Not smart at the same time though. The cars will take away from eachother. Would have been smarter IMHO to have let Sly's take its course and sell for what it did (it was at the $130k mark they are advertising theirs for anyway) and then list theirs a few days after Slys had ended.

That way people who lost out on Sly's would be into it!

Instead, whoever used the dirty tactics and phony bidding has just only hurt Sly. Not Chester or Muscle Car Stables, but the poor bloke that just wants to sell his car. :(

sly
14-11-07, 04:20 PM
Will someone please buy that f#@*ing car so i can sell mine with no dramas.

sly
20-11-07, 08:37 AM
Up to $125,000 at the moment. Gotta be happy with that.

ILLUSIV
20-11-07, 08:42 AM
Reserve still not met though!

sly
20-11-07, 05:27 PM
$130,000 reserve met and 17 hours to go. Hope they are legit bids. If so they have done well. Makes you wonder why someone didnt buy it for the asking price.

ILLUSIV
20-11-07, 06:17 PM
Yep, but they might not have seen it on Australian Muscle Car Sales site, and ebay gets a much wider audience.

I noticed that bidder 6, who was winning and had a lot of bids, was only a member for 1 week or so.

killarava2day
20-11-07, 06:46 PM
Well that's the principle behind an auction, put an item up in demand and you'll hopefully have plenty of bidders willing to drive up the price over and beyond the market price...well that's what you hope for, sucks when it doesn't quite work out though.

jim4680
20-11-07, 09:36 PM
Yep, but they might not have seen it on Australian Muscle Car Sales site, and ebay gets a much wider audience.

I noticed that bidder 6, who was winning and had a lot of bids, was only a member for 1 week or so.


Good point Craig, makes you wonder. Just like going to a house auction a few years back where the auctioneer would take bids from trees, bushes and the like?

sly
21-11-07, 05:26 AM
It was like that when i bought mine. It was advertised on ebay and it was the first thing i ever attempted to buy.People might see the car for sale and quickly join so they can bid. or use a friends account.Actually thats what i did. I still dont have a account and have never actually bought anything. I have used my mums or dads account a few times . Thats it.

sly
21-11-07, 12:09 PM
Sold for $131,100. If its a legit bid then they have done well.

ILLUSIV
21-11-07, 12:09 PM
Auction finished at $131,100.00.

Will be interesting to see if it was all legit, or if it is re-listed.

Craig

sly
23-11-07, 12:04 PM
It now says sold on there web site.

killarava2day
23-11-07, 08:29 PM
You can just imagine AMCS advertising it as sold just to save them some face over their ridiculous tactics!