PDA

View Full Version : Walkinshaw #603 on ebay



ILLUSIV
16-12-07, 10:45 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/GENUINE-Walkinshaw-HSV-1988-VL-Group-A-SS-Commodore_W0QQitemZ160190990028QQihZ006QQcategoryZ 2030QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Walky SS
16-12-07, 11:43 AM
A few starting to pop up recently.

king05
16-12-07, 01:10 PM
wrong time of the year to be selling a car like this

Slocs
18-12-07, 06:15 AM
At least there are 'bargins' to be had like this...

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290192180129

Rgds

Rob

ILLUSIV
18-12-07, 04:59 PM
Whatever it was, it's gone from ebay now.

Slocs
19-12-07, 07:14 AM
Illusiv - it was a 'genuine' 88 Walkinshaw for a buy it now price of $7k. The image was of 'VLSS88', which I think is one of the Muscle Car Stables vehicles.

Rgds

Rob

DaRiO
19-12-07, 08:44 AM
na still there

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/GENUINE-Walkinshaw-HSV-1988-VL-Group-A-SS-Commodore_W0QQitemZ160190990028QQihZ006QQcategoryZ 2030QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

killarava2day
22-12-07, 08:15 PM
Got pulled early, wasn't that much interest, add had alot of hits though.

Formula Blue
23-12-07, 12:58 AM
Got pulled early, wasn't that much interest, add had alot of hits though.

Wasn't that much interest?!?!?!....The car is SOLD!!!!!!!

ILLUSIV
23-12-07, 11:27 AM
Was it your car Formula Blue???

I thought it was up to about $61,000 the other day?


Wasn't that much interest?!?!?!....The car is SOLD!!!!!!!

sly
23-12-07, 07:32 PM
Illusiv - it was a 'genuine' 88 Walkinshaw for a buy it now price of $7k. The image was of 'VLSS88', which I think is one of the Muscle Car Stables vehicles.

Rgds

Rob
Yeah that was my car. Thought i would drop the price a bit. Ha ha ha

ILLUSIV
23-12-07, 08:27 PM
Ahhh OK, so WTF is formula blue on about then?

Slocs
24-12-07, 06:24 AM
Illusiv and Sly, before it was dropped from Ebay I sent him a question about the car. This was his response:

"Hi !
My name is Will Dott, I'm an UK citizen. I was employed in Australia for a few months but currently I moved back in UK. This has no negative effect on you because shipping is included in the buy it now price and will cost you nothing more.

I must tell you that I`m selling this beautiful car not because I want to but because I have to.
When I moved back to UK I didn't realized that the taxes for registering a Australian car in UK are very, very high.

So I have for sale a remarkable car for those who like to drive and drive. It's very well maintained. The car has a clear title. No damages, scratches or hidden defects and I have to tell you that the motor runs great !!!

1988 HSV VL SS GRP A WALKINSHAW buy it now AU $7000

Shipping will be done with DAS insured and will take 5 to 7 days to reach your address. I will pay all shipping and delivery costs (they are included in the buy it now price).

I prefer that our deal to be supervised by eBay. eBay will assign an agent that will receive a AU $3500 deposit and will place it in a trust account until they have confirmation that you accept the car. After you have received and tested the car and then approved the deal they will release the funds to me.

Please send me your eBay id so I will let eBay know that you are interested in the car.

You will receive an email from them instructing you about how to make the payment. They'll release the funds to me only after you receive and inspect the car.

I think that this is a fair way to make business and I hope that you will agree. I don't touch your money until you receive and inspect the goods.

I really hope that I have kept your attention and your interest is still on, I look forward for any questions that you might have regarding the car.


Regards,
Will"

Rgds

Rob

Formula Blue
26-12-07, 06:22 PM
No....it was not my car (I am still looking for one); a very good friend of mine has purchased #603....it will have a new home in Perth pretty soon.

Was it your car Formula Blue???

I thought it was up to about $61,000 the other day?

sly
26-12-07, 08:40 PM
Ha ha . Funny stuff. Well i guess i should take it as a compliment that they used my car.

Corsa
27-12-07, 08:53 PM
Or you could take it as an insult that they only think they can get a couple of grand for your car.
Corsa

sly
28-12-07, 11:57 AM
Or you could take it as an insult that they only think they can get a couple of grand for your car.
Corsa

Got me there.

Walky49
31-12-07, 09:38 AM
Seen that before, answered an add for a genuine SL/R 5000 for $7800 from a guy called Walter Perry, he stated he lived in Germany and wanted to sell his car in AUs. Never heard from him again when i asked to view the car:rolleyes:
Funny that!!!

Paul McNally
01-01-08, 03:16 PM
Seen that before, answered an add for a genuine SL/R 5000 for $7800 from a guy called Walter Perry, he stated he lived in Germany and wanted to sell his car in AUs. Never heard from him again when i asked to view the car:rolleyes:
Funny that!!!

Yeah, sounds so familiar, a similar VN Group A buy know 16k on ebay,said he would send the car same sort of story, the all say it will be dealt with through ebay etc, i emailed this guy back and said i was dead keen and couldnt believe how lucky he was as i had the cash and woud be in Europe early that week (not really), to give him a deposit and organiose transport,
Funny i never heard back from him either, Normaql deal if it sounds to good to be true-------------------

Formula Blue
03-01-08, 06:36 PM
It's back on Ebay....sale fell through.

ILLUSIV
08-01-08, 04:18 PM
Auction finished at $65k.

http://my.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?MyEbay&gbh=1&_trksid=m37

Walky49
08-01-08, 08:16 PM
Auction finished at $65k.

http://my.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?MyEbay&gbh=1&_trksid=m37

Why does that link take me to MY E-bay:confused: